Excite Truck… Buy?

I’ve been thinking about this one for a while. I have $204 (Australian) and the game costs $78. It wouldn’t hurt me too much, as I think I’m getting another $80 or so in a week… What does this mean? I can afford it. But should I get it?

As you probably know, Excite Truck is a game about driving fast and jumping hard. It looks intense and just generally fun, much that of the Burnout series. I’ve heard some things that the game is short and the controls are shifty, but I’ve heard other comments equaling out the negatives.

So now I’m asking my loyal readers (I know your out there!)… Should I buy it?

excite-truck-20060914075913975.jpg

click to enlarge

4 Responses to Excite Truck… Buy?

  1. […] Original post by FreakyLime […]

  2. kevin glody says:

    about the shifty contrals.. its a lie ive rented the game twice and i going to buy it soon, but anyway i learned the contrals in 3 minutes and it extreally fun. if you race 2 or 3 times you know that its not at all shifty

  3. nathan says:

    YES!! Buy it. This is the only game I have kept for the Wii. It’s so much fun.

  4. Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?

    Thanks a ton!

Leave a Reply

